AGENDA 2020 AGM - LIVING STREETS AOTEAROA Wednesday 5th August 2020, 7.30pm

In the cloud using Zoom

Topic: Living Streets Aotearoa AGM

Time: Aug 5, 2020 07:30 PM Auckland, Wellington

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82402056409?pwd=cGFZSGFCb1pITnE3SXIvMkRTbXZSUT09

Meeting ID: 824 0205 6409

Password: 207737

On Zoom will be

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Apologies-

Present:

Those who confirmed Elise Copeland, Carina Duke, Lloyd Morris, Meg Christie, Rhys Taylor, Leanen Arker, Jean-Paul Thull, Kym Smith, Wayne Newman, Chris Teo-Sherrell, Andy Smith, Paula Wilkinson, Gay Richards, Celia Wade-Brown, Lyndal Johansson, Peter Bos SO that is 16 members

3. Minutes of 2019 AGM

Moved , , accepted.

4. Matters arising from 2019 AGM Margi moved that the future quorum be 10, seconded Ellen, all agreed.

5. President's Report Andy read out. It's on the website and FB. moved, seconded, received with acclaim.

6. Financial ReportOn website. \$ balance.Andy moved, seconded,

7. Appointment of Auditor/Reviewer Andy moved we don't appoint this year, seconded, all agreed.

8 Election of Officers

The Executive Council shall comprise:

Celia took the chair and asked for nominations for President.

- the President, Nomination Andy Smith, appointed.

- the Vice-President, Nomination Gay Richards appointed.

- the National Secretary, Nomination Paula Wilkinson appointed.

- the National Treasurer Nomination Andy Smith appointed.

- other members elected at the Annual General Meeting to carry out the aims and exercise the powers of the Society. The named positions may each be shared by more than one individual, and the membership of the Executive Council shall not exceed ten individuals.

Chris Teo-Sherrell - Palmerston North
Jean-Paul Thull (new from Tauranga)
Lloyd Morris (new from Hamilton)
Peter Bos (new from Hamilton)
Lyndal Johansson - Hawkes Bay

9 Other business

Explore the issue of the quorum for 2020 AGM.

Margi moved that the future quorum be 10, seconded Ellen, all agreed.