## Walk 21 International Charter for Walking

as of April 2009 sorted by Organisation

## 10 Signed by Resolution of the Council

 Name
 Position

 Dick
 Hubbard
 Mayor on behalf of Council

 Michael
 Lee
 Chairman on behalf of Council

 Gary
 Moore
 Mayor on behalf of Council

 David
 Benham
 CEO on behalf of Council

Daphne Bell Chair Cycling and Walking Subcommittee on behalf of Council
Clair McInnes Communications and Services Manager on behalf of Council

Robin Dunn Reserves and Amenities Officer on behalf of Council

Andrew Williams Mayor on behalf of Council
Stuart Crosby Mayor on behalf of Council
Kerry Prendergast Mayor on behalf of Council

## 39 Signatures from Councils (signed as individuals)

Name Position

Christine Rose Chair Transport and Urban Development,

Fergus Gammie Chief Executive, Gary McPhee Mavor **Deputy Mayor** Tony Lepper Trudy Jones Transport Planner Mountfort City Planner David Bruce Conaghan Senior Traffic Engineer

Don Hill Transportation Planning Manager

Jane Demeter Councillor

Mike O'Connell

Judy Waters Chair Regional Land Transport Committee

Meng Foon **Mayor**Paul Bruce

Paul Bruce
T.J McDavitt Chair

Dave Macpherson Chair, Transport Committee

**Deputy Mayor** Pippa Mahood Maria Westphal Councillor M G Gilbertson CEO Lawrence Yule Mayor Garrick Murfitt Chairman Brendan Duffy Mayor

Colleen Brown Councillor, MNZMJP
Chris Freke Group Manager Transportation

Peter Tennent Mayor
Ian Crayton-Brown Transport Planner
Ahmed Khaled Transport Asset Manager

Geoff Renny Councillor

Marion Smith Group Manager Community and Regulation

David Walter Chairman

Bill Steans Parks and Recreation Manager

Nicki Carter Health Promoter

John Coles **Mayor** 

Vishala Gubbala GIS Analyst, Waitakere CC

John McLeod Service Delivery Manager, Waitakere CC

PaulMitchellCouncillorMarkAmmonMayorMaureenPughMayorSherylMaiCouncillorPaulMcDonaldParks Manager

3 Signatures from District Health Boards (signed as individuals)

Neil Brosnahan Regional Manager

Judith Aitken Chair of Disability Support Advisory Committee

Clive Barrow

4 Notable Signatories (signed as individuals)

Annette King Minister of Transport and Police

Nick Smith MP Nelson, National Party Environment Spokesperson

Canterbury District Health

Organisation

Auckland City Council

**Hamilton City Council** 

Kaipara District Council Marlbourough District Council

**North Shore City Council** 

**Tauranga City Council** 

**Wellington City Council** 

**Auckland Regional Council** 

Carterton District Council

**Christchurch City Council** 

**Environment Canterbury** 

**Environment Canterbury** 

**Environment Canterbury** 

Gisborne District Council

**Hamilton City Council** 

Hamilton City Council

Hamilton City Council

Manukau City Council Manukau City Council

Hastings District Council Hastings District Council

Horizons Regional Council

Horowhenua District Council

New Plymouth District Council

Northland Regional Council

Rodney District Council

Ruapehu District Council

**Timaru District Council** 

**Waimate District Council** 

Waitakere City Council

Waitakere City Council

Waitakere City Council

Waitomo District Council

Westland District Council

Whangarei District Council

Whangarei District Council

Taranaki Regional Council

Waimakariri District Council

Rotorua Council

**Greater Wellington Regional Council** 

**GW Regional Land Transport Committee** 

**Central Otago District Council** 

**Auckland Regional Transport Authority** 

Organisation

Christchurch City

**Dunedin City** 

**Dunedin City Council** 

Auckland Regional Council Christchurch City Council

**Greater Wellington Regional Council** 

Capital and Coast District Health Board (Wellington)

Otago District Health Board

Ministry of Transport National Party